The Finnish Climate Panel 2024–2027

 

Jyri Seppälä (Chairperson)
Professor, Researcher (Sustainable Consumption and Environmental management of the municipalities)
Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)
jyri.seppala@syke.fi
+358 40 740 1708

Lassi Ahlvik
University of Helsinki
lassi.ahlvik@helsinki.fi
040 617 6877

Antti Arasto
Research manager (Energy)
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
antti.arasto@vtt.fi
+358 40 015 9052

Jaana Halonen
Finnish institute for health and welfare
jaana.halonen@thl.fi
029 524 6100

Heikki Lehtonen
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
heikki.lehtonen@luke.fi
029 532 6316

Heikki Liimatainen
Tampere University
heikki.liimatainen@tuni.fi
040 849 0320

Paula Kivimaa
Research Professor (Traffic and Sustainable Cities)
Finnish Environmental Institute (SYKE)
paula.kivimaa@syke.fi
+358 29 525 1283

Kati Koponen
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
kati.koponen@vtt.fi
040 487 8123

Hannele Korhonen
Research Professor, Director of Climate Research Programme
Finnish Meteorological Institute
hannele.korhonen@fmi.fi
+358 29 539 2135

Kati Kulovesi
University of Eastern Finland
kati.kulovesi@uef.fi
050 439 2173

Jarek Kurnitski
Professor (Nearly Zero-Energy Buildings)
Aalto University
jarek.kurnitski@aalto.fi

Raisa Mäkipää
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
raisa.makipaa@luke.fi
029 532 2197

Sampo Soimakallio
Leading Researcher, Group Manager
Finnish Environment Institute (Syke)
sampo.soimakallio@syke.fi
029 525 1803

Risto Soukka
LUT University
risto.soukka@lut.fi
0400 723 094

Anne Toppinen
University of Helsinki
anne.toppinen@helsinki.fi
050 415 0219

 

Secretariat

Sanna Autere
Communications Specialist
The Finnish Climate Change Panel
sanna.autere@helsinki.fi
+358 50 532 9301

Heta-Elena Heiskanen
General Secretary (The Finnish Climate Change Panel)
Senior Specialist (Ministry of the Environment, YM)
+358 29 525 0380

Maria Karttunen
Science secretary
The Finnish Climate Change Panel
maria.karttunen@helsinki.fi
+358 50 573 3090

Marianne Leino
Science secretary
The Finnish Climate Change Panel
marianne.leino@helsinki.fi
+358 50 563 7908

Sanna Lötjönen
Secretary
The Finnish Climate Change Panel
sanna.lotjonen@helsinki.fi
+358 50 448 6945

Sally Weaver
Coordinator
The Finnish Climate Change Panel
sally.weaver@helsinki.fi
+358 50 376 8391

 

The secretariat

info@ilmastopaneeli.fi